Where kids ski free in Switzerland, 2026/27
Lift passes are often the biggest line in a family ski budget after the room. These are the free and discounted children's rules at the resorts we cover, taken from each resort's own price pages. Rules use either age or birth year, so check how your children count.
Arosa Lenzerheide
14 family hotels →Children up to age 5 ski free; the fourth and each further child pays CHF 5 per day on passes of 4 days or more; a Young Family ticket lets two adults share one multi-day pass for a child under 4.
| Pass | Who | Price |
|---|---|---|
| Infant | ages 0–5 | Free |
| Child | ages 6–12 | CHF 120 / 6 days |
| Youth | ages 13–17 | CHF 59 / day |
Age bands and free rules are from the official lift company page (winter 2026/27), which shows no CHF amounts. Adult and child 1-day/6-day prices are third-party (schneehoehen.de, main season 2026/27, no guarantee). Youth CHF 59 and young adult CHF 75 1-day prices are 2025/26 figures from third-party sites (skiinfo.fr, freizeit.ch), not confirmed for 2026/27. 6-day youth and young-adult prices not found. Online prices are reportedly at least 6% cheaper. Source
Grindelwald
14 family hotels →On Saturdays up to three children aged 6-15 get a free day pass when an adult buys a day or afternoon pass at list price; the official price page states no free-under-6 rule.
| Pass | Who | Price |
|---|---|---|
| Child under 6 | ages 0–5 | not published |
| Child | ages 6–15 | CHF 183 / 6 days |
| Youth | ages 16–19 | CHF 247 / 6 days |
Jungfrau Ski Region pass (shared with Wengen and Mürren-Schilthorn; Mürren section needs a surcharge). Adult prices shown are the peak-date rate (19.12.2026-03.01.2027 and 30.01.-28.02.2027, covering February half-term); outside those dates adult 1 day is 79 and 6 days is 404. Youth and child have a single price. Low-season weekend 1-day tickets use the higher rate. The page does not state any rule for children under 6, so that band is null. AlpsPass season pass pre-sale until 15.12.2026: child 199, youth 299, adult 949. Source
Laax
12 family hotels →| Pass | Who | Price |
|---|---|---|
| Child | ages 6–12 | not published |
| Teen | ages 13–17 | not published |
LAAX prices all day, multi-day and afternoon (from 11:45) tickets dynamically in its online shop, so price varies by date, demand and how early you book; there is no fixed price list on laax.com (its 2025/26 tickets page just says 'dynamic'). Only one live data point was readable: adult 1-day, 18-63, CHF 55.00 on a November 2026 date (likely near the floor; operator press in 2022 said day passes start at CHF 55). Child/youth prices and multi-day prices could not be read from the shop without an interactive date/pax session, so they are null. Peak-date adult prices are materially higher (a third-party site recorded about CHF 89 adult / 39.70 child 6-12 / 59.40 youth in Oct 2024, not 2026/27 and unofficial). Shop age bands: child 6-12, teen 13-17, adult 18-63, senior 64+. Children under 6 are reported free by third-party sites (schneehoehen.de, skiinfo) but not confirmed on an official page this session. Source
Saas-Fee
14 family hotels →Children under 6 travel free on the Saas-Fee pass; 6 to 15 pay the child fare, and children up to 8.99 ride free when a parent buys a 6-day pass or longer and holds a SaastalCard (not season passes).
| Pass | Who | Price |
|---|---|---|
| Child under 6 | ages 0–5 | Free |
| Child | ages 6–15 | CHF 213 / 6 days |
| Youth | ages 16–19 | CHF 353 / 6 days |
Official 2026/27 Saas-Fee Pass (Saas-Fee and Saas-Almagell); fare category is set by exact date of birth. A cheaper village-lifts-only ticket exists (6 days: adult 152, child 82). The SaastalCard comes from the accommodation provider. Source
Villars-sur-Ollon
6 family hotels →Children born in 2021 and after ski free in the Villars-Gryon-Les Diablerets area, but need a (free) transport pass collected from a ticket office; the price page does not state which season this applies to.
| Pass | Who | Price |
|---|---|---|
| Kid (free) | born 2021 or later | Free |
| Child | born 2011–2020 | CHF 49 / day |
| Youth | born 2003–2010 | CHF 68 / day |
UNCONFIRMED SEASON: the official tvgd.ch price page states no season, so these may be 2025/26 prices. The Villars-Gryon-Diablerets pass is only sold as 1-day and 2-day (2-day: adult 135, youth/senior 122, child 88); there is no 6-day price for this area pass, so price_6_day is null. The wider Alpes Vaudoises regional pass (more resorts) is 6 days: adult 379, youth/senior 342, child 247. Youth and senior share one price column on the page. Source
Wengen
11 family hotels →On Saturdays up to three children aged 6-15 get a free day pass when an adult buys a day or afternoon pass at list price; the official price page states no free-under-6 rule.
| Pass | Who | Price |
|---|---|---|
| Child under 6 | ages 0–5 | not published |
| Child | ages 6–15 | CHF 183 / 6 days |
| Youth | ages 16–19 | CHF 247 / 6 days |
Jungfrau Ski Region pass (shared with Grindelwald and Mürren-Schilthorn; Mürren section needs a surcharge). Adult prices shown are the peak-date rate (19.12.2026-03.01.2027 and 30.01.-28.02.2027, covering February half-term); outside those dates adult 1 day is 79 and 6 days is 404. Youth and child have a single price. Low-season weekend 1-day tickets use the higher rate. The page does not state any rule for children under 6, so that band is null. A booking-site listing says the Wengen guest card covers the village practice-area lifts, unconfirmed on an official page. AlpsPass season pass pre-sale until 15.12.2026: child 199, youth 299, adult 949. Source
Zermatt
21 family hotels →Children up to 8.99 years get a free Zermatt ski pass (photo required); 9 to 15.99 get a 50% reduction, and on Saturdays the Zermatt pass is free up to 15.99.
| Pass | Who | Price |
|---|---|---|
| Child | ages 0–8 | Free |
| Child | ages 9–15 | 50% of adult |
| Youth | ages 16–19 | 85% of adult |
Winter 2026/27 (1 Nov 2026 - 3 May 2027) prices are shown as dynamic 'from' prices, adult only; these are the lowest 'Zermatt' area pass prices (the International pass incl. Cervinia starts at 104 / 432). Youth and child winter prices are not published on the page, so they are null; stated reductions are 15% (16-19.99) and 50% (9-15.99). Reductions depend on date of birth with ID required. Source